Home / Our Team

Our Team

The J. Orin Edson Entrepreneurship + Innovation Institute serves as the connecting and collaborating resource across ASU and the greater Phoenix community, as well as a national and international resource.

Entrepreneurial thinking is more than a skill. It's a mindset—one that manifests itself across all majors and programs at ASU.


Michelle Barker

Administrative Specialist

Stephanie Birdsall

Program Manager, National Security Academic Accelerator

Jared Byrne

Director, W. P. Carey Center for Entrepreneurship & Open Entrepreneurship Studio

Sandra Castro

Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Gabriela Chacon

Senior Program Manager, Youth Entrepreneurship

Sheri Charles

Program Coordinator, Training and Development

Ji Mi Choi

Vice President, Knowledge Enterprise; Founding Executive Director

Chani Clark

Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Keith Coles

Program Coordinator, Sr., Youth Entrepreneurship

Lauren Dunning

Senior Program Manager, Student Outreach and Engagement

Bailey Gading

Program Coordinator, Student Outreach and Engagement

Roberto Garza

Financial Manager

Eric Heimbecker

Senior Program Coordinator, Peoria Forward, Community Entrepreneurship

Dienae Hunter

Program Coordinator, Student Outreach and Engagement

Courtney Huynh

Program Manager, Special Projects

Brian Ipema

Operations Director, Instrument Design & Fabrication Core

Heidi Jacobson

Director, Youth Entrepreneurship

Amanda Jordan

Program Coordinator, Resource and Innovation Solutions Incubator

Jeff Kunowski

Associate Director, Innovation Programs, Global Sport Institute

Sabrina Sue Le

Senior Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Tracy Lea

Associate Director, Venture Development

Alejandro Lozano

Senior Program Manager, Youth Entrepreneurship

Shannon Lunsford

Director of Operations

Carolina Marquez

Senior Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Brittany Martin

Program Manager, Venture Development

Sarah Mattson

Senior Program Manager, Youth Entrepreneurship

Kelly McNeil

Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Carrie Herrera Niesen

Project Manager, Strategic Marketing and Communications

Chase Norris

Program Manager, Venture Development

Mike Pippenger

Senior Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Kimberly Reynolds

Program Manager, Youth Entrepreneurship

Linda Ricchiuti

Senior Director

Jose Rodriguez

Program Coordinator Sr., Youth Entrepreneurship

Joe Ryan

Senior Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Marissa Scragg

Senior Program Manager, Program Development Support

Brent Sebold

Director Liaison for the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering

Robin Shapiro

Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Taylor Silverstein

Program Coordinator, Health Entrepreneurship Accelerator Lab

Kristin Slice

Senior Program Manager, Peoria Forward, Community Entrepreneurship

Nyasha Stone Sheppard

Program Manager, InnovationSpace

Ed Storck

Project Manager, Youth Entrepreneurship

Victoria Vinke

Program Coordinator, ASU Chandler Innovation Center

Vera Von Esse

Program Coordinator, Sr., ASU Chandler Innovation Center

Christopher Wilkes

Project Manager, ASU Chandler Innovation Center

Kylie Winn

Program Coordinator, Youth Entrepreneurship

Entrepreneurship Catalysts

Entrepreneurship Catalysts are current ASU students available to meet with you to discuss your idea, to navigate entrepreneurship at ASU or to learn more about events, resources and tools. These students are available throughout the academic year during fall and spring semesters.

Affiliated Staff + Faculty

Emily Bilbao

Chief of Staff

Skysong Innovations

Viktor Brandtneris

I-Corps Facilitator

Eli Chmouni


W. P. Carey Management and Entrepreneurship

Steve Cho


Polytechnic School Technological Entrepreneurship Management, Startup Village Advisor

Aram Chomina-Chavez


Polytechnic School TEM Programs

Bennet Dwosh

Associate Director of Venture Acceleration & Strategic Initiatives

ASU Enterprise Partners

Nicholas Ferraro

Career and Industry Specialist

Career & Professional Development Services

Richard Filley

Academic Professional

Polytechnic School TEM Programs

Rick Hall

Senior Director

Edson College of Nursing and Health Innovation

Chris Hayter

Assistant Professor

School of Public Affairs

Cheryl Heller

Director of Design Integration, Professor of Practice

W. P. Carey School of Business, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering and Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts

Mark Henderson

President's Professor Emeritus

Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering

Retha Hill

Director and Professor of Practice

New Media Innovaton and Entrepreneurship Lab, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication

Carolyn Hirata

Lecturer and Program Chair

Polytechnic School TEM Programs

Zachary Holman

Associate Professor and Director of Faculty Entrepreneurship

Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering

Charlie Lewis

Senior Vice President of Venture Development

Skysong Innovations

Michelle Lyons-Mayer

Assistant Director

Memorial Union, Changemaker Central Advisor

Andrew Maynard

Associate Director for Faculty, Lead, Chair

ASU School for the Future of Innovation in Society, Risk Innovation Nexus, ASU Master of Science and Technology Policy

Eric Menkhus

Associate Dean, New Education Initiatives, Clinical Professor

Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law

Jeff Mindlin

Vice President of Investments

ASU Enterprise Partners

Eric Newton

Innovation Chief, Professor of Practice

Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication

Donald Siegel

School Director and Professor

School of Public Affairs

Eva Vazquez


Global Family Business & Entrepreneurship Center at Thunderbird School of Global Management

David Waldman

Professor of Management

W. P. Carey School of Business

Chris Wharton

Assistant Dean of Innovation and Strategic Initatives

College of Health Solutions